Sunday, June 10, 2018

KENNEDY HIGH SCHOOL: Graduation includes scholarship awardees

Kennedy High School held graduation ceremonies for its final class on Friday, June 8, at the Taylor Sportsplex.

Included were master of ceremonies Principal Tommie Saylor and keynote addresses by teachers who were selected by the class: Chris Burnett, Chad Putnam and Amber McNew.

Included in the procession were many graduates from past classes at Kennedy High School, who carried the sign of their graduating classes.

The annual scholarship awards from the Taylor Public School Foundation for Educational Excellence were held for the graduation ceremonies, instead of being handed out during the Farewell Assembly at the school earlier in the week.

As is tradition, Ken Nelson announced the awards, which went to the following students:
  • Jazmine Plank ($500) A.J. Webb Memorial Scholarship.
  • Jayla Dallas ($500) A.J. Webb Memorial Scholarship.
  • Owen Matthews ($500) Award for Educational Achievement.
  • Violet Ramage ($1,000) Ann Robertson Drank Scholarship.
  • Dominick Brock ($650) Charles Bonner Going Forward Award.
  • Ethan Harris ($1,250) Charles Dickelman University of Michigan Scholarship.
  • Baylee Collins ($500) Educational Athletic Scholarship.
  • Chinweoke Ezeokoli ($500) Dearborn Federal Credit Union Educational Achievement Award.
  • Brandy KeeSee ($500) Grodman Cure Foundation/Shane Simmons Memorial Scholarship
  • Brianne Hardacre ($500) Laura Trent Memorial Scholarship.
  • Hunter Rodden ($500) Mayor Rick Sollars Scholarship.
  • Kirsten Vallimont ($500) Taylor Changing Lives Scholarship.

No comments:

Post a Comment